Testimonials & Reviews

Hollywood Star Plastic Surgery

Zareh H. Vartivarian, MD

Plastic Surgeon located in San Fernando Valley, West Hills, CA

13 total reviews

Dr. Zareh H. Vartivarian always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 13 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Zareh Vartivarian below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Elaina R.
Submitted 01/16/19
I came to Dr. Vartivarian for a breast reduction in Nov. 2017, which I was very pleased with. Unfortunately, after my surgery it was discovered through a random biopsy that I had the earliest stage of breast cancer. Dr. Vartivarian was not only the physician to tell me I had breast cancer, but he also handled all of my reconstructive surgeries after my mastectomy. He is an excellent surgeon and physician. He did an amazing job of reconstructing my breasts, and I couldn't be happier with the results. More than that, he was very kind and compassionate during an extremely difficult time in my life. I am so grateful to him and his staff for all that they did for me. If I could give him more than 5 stars I would. Thank you Dr. Vartivarian and Rachel!
Stacy M.
Submitted 09/10/18
My entire experience with Rachel and Dr.V.was fabulous. He was so caring, fabulously skilledu and a pleasure to work with.
Cindy S.
Submitted 05/09/18
Dr. Vartivarian is an amazing surgeon. He made me feel at ease from the first time I met him and I immediately felt confident going forward with my procedure. The result of my surgery far exceeded my expectations. I can't thank him enough. Rachel, in the office, made me feel like we had known each other forever. I will miss our conversations. I would highly recommend Dr. Vartivarian to any of my family and friends.
E B.
Submitted 08/25/17
I am very grateful for the care and attention, that I have received from Dr. Vartivarian and his staff. Not only was I very well informed, of all aspects of the procedure, but was all done clearly and precise. My surgery went without any complications. My recovery was fast and the results far exceeded my expectations. I am a very happy patient.
Shauna W.
Submitted 01/14/17
My surgery and reconstruction experience following breast cancer with Dr Vartivarian was exceptional. He is a skilled and knowledgeable surgeon. I felt comfortable with the treatment and care he recommended and am pleased with the results. His concern for my well-being combined with the personal attention from his nurse/office manager/ wife, Rachel, made this experience a positive one for me.
Esmeralda O.
Submitted 01/04/17
Our experience with Dr. Vartivarian was absolutely wonderful. Yes it's true in the beginning it was a rocky start because we didn't know much about what was going to happen. We didn't really have the knowledge we have now. He made my mom feel very comfortable and at ease during a very difficult time in our life. My mom was diagnosed with breast cancer and had a double mastectomy. Dr. Vartivarian performed a double breast reconstruction. He did such a great job! Being such a scary and stressful time we are greatful that we had Dr Vartivarian as her plastic surgeon he was just wonderful in making her feel comfortable and confident. Most of all answered all our questions along the way. Thank you so much. Let's not get started with his Office assistant Racheal such a great person nice, funny, and simply just wonderful!!! Would make my mom feel great and giver her confidence. They make such a great team!!
Soheila B.
Submitted 10/28/16
I had breast reconstruction done by Dr. Vartivarian. He has done a fantastic job. His job is a work of art. And he is a very compassionate doctor. I've been seeing him for about a year now, and he is always upbeat, energetic and kind. I highly recommend him.
Judi N.
Submitted 07/26/16
DR. Z. Vartivarian and staff are caring perfectionists. Each step of my breast reconstruction was explained in detail. I couldn't be happier with the results. Judi N.
Shawna K.
Submitted 07/13/16
Dr. Vartivarian is an incredible plastic surgeon! My experience with him was absolutely wonderful. He always answered all of my questions. In fact, he encouraged them! He made me feel very comfortable and at ease during a very difficult time of my life. I was diagnosed with breast cancer and had a double mastectomy. Dr. Vartivarian performed the breast reconstruction. He did such a great job! I have gotten so many compliments from friends, family, doctors and technicians on what a spectacular job he did on my breasts. I mean, he even created new nipples for me! They even look like real nipples! Incredible! I do want to add one more thing, though. His office assistant, Rachel, is also very kind and patient. She would always calm me down over the phone when I was feeling stressed. She never, ever made me feel like I was a nuisance for asking so many questions. She and Dr. Vartivarian always were there to give me reassurance when I needed it the most. Thank you so much.
Nestor G.
Submitted 06/23/16
My experience with Dr. Vartivarian was very pleasant. From the initial appointment until my surgery was completed. I was satisfied with his service and treatment. The office personnel, Rachael has a special way of treating patients, as a result my whole experience was amazing. I would strongly recommend Dr. Vartivarian to anyone.
Maria A.
Submitted 06/10/16
Excellent doctor for reconstructive surgery after double mastectomy due breast cancer. . I am very pleased with doctor Vartivarian and all of his staff.. Great results on every surgery, tissue expanders. breast implants, he also reconstruct my nipple and aureola .. I am very happy with the results.. I recommend Dr. Vartivarian 100% Very caring man but exellent Plastic Surgeon..
Juana C.
Submitted 05/27/16
Dr. Vartivarian amazing surgeon, after my reconstructive surgery my body looks great. I am grateful that he took such good care of me and made sure that my body is once again back to normal. His staff are an amazing group of people, thank you Rahel.
Juana C.
Submitted 05/27/16
To say Dr. Vartivarian is a great surgeon would be an understatement he is an amazing surgeon and an amazing person. After having had reconstructive surgery from breast Cancer, the doctor and his staff went well beyond my expectations to take extra care of me. My body looks great and I am forever grateful for all of their care.